A New Kind of Weekend Warrior

Weekend Adventures with my KitchenAid Mixer!

Weekend Camping! September 30, 2008

Filed under: Cake — Diana @ 10:58 pm
Tags:

From Friday through Sunday afternoon, I’ll be out camping with the Girl Scouts.

You see, I’m a troop leader for a group of girls, ages 12 – 16. I’m not married and I don’t have kids, so I volunteer my time with an old friend of mine. It’s a lot of work, but I think it’s rewarding.

This weekend is our annual “Encampment” – as the leaders of the largest and one of the oldest troops, we end up planning a number of activities. This year’s theme is “Girl Scouts Go Green” and it’s all about recycling crafts (sit-upons, coasters, dog leashes) all made out of recylable materials.

I mention this so that you, my faithful (two? maybe?) readers will know that there will not be a post from me this weekend. I do plan on making a special dutch oven campfire desert, so Sunday or Monday evening, I’ll be sure to post the recipe, along with how to make it in your regular oven.

Have a great week!

 

One Response to “Weekend Camping!”

  1. Brad Says:

    Have a great weekend, Diana. I have to admit your pics make my mouth drool. I just laugh that you take photos of everything you bake. I never thought of that.


Leave a comment